Board members

Martin Rudnicki


Professor at the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Odense, Denmark

Has a long surgical experience and is Director of Minimal Invasive Surgery including advanced endometriosis. Furthermore, he is ass. Editor at the AOGS and President of the NSGE and Vice-president of SERGS, the Society for European Robotic Gynecology.

Päivi Härkki

Past president

MD, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Helsinki University Hospital, Finland

She is working with benign gynecological surgery and has been accrediated with advanced laparoscopic and hysteroscopic surgery in AAGL. She is working at Helsinki University Hospital which is also a tertiary referral center of endometriosis. Her main interest nowadays is endometriosis including hormonal treatment, surgery and research.

Anna Kraen

Board member

Specialist in Obstetric and Gynecology, and specialist in laparoscopy, employed at Lund/Skaane University Hospital, Sweden

Sigurd Sloth

Board member

MD, PhD-fellow

PhD-fellow at the Centre for Educational Development (CED), Aarhus University, Denmark.

Trainee in Obstetrics & Gynecology with clinical rotations at Aarhus University Hospital and Randers Regional Hospital, Denmark.

Former member of the steering committee for the Danish Gynecological Guidelines under the Danish Society of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (DSOG).

Main areas of interests are simulation-based surgical training, minimally invasive surgery, and benign gynecology.

Present research projects on home-based self-regulated training in laparoscopy and transfer of surgical training from course to clinic.

Pia Suvitie

Board member

MD, PhD.

Deputy Chief, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Turku University Hospital, Turku, Finland. Leader of the endometriosis referral center and the coordinator of the resident training.

President of the Finnish Society of Gynecological Surgery.

Clinical work focuses on benign gynecology, especially advanced laparoscopy including severe endometriosis.

Present research projects on the symptoms of endometriosis during adolescence, novel non-invasive tools for the diagnosis of endometriosis, e-Health platforms for endometriosis patients and sacral neuromodulation in chronic pelvic pain.

Stine Andreasen

Board member

Head of Department Obstetrics and Gynecology Nordlandssykehuset.

Interest: Training in laparoscopy, myoma uteri, laparoscopic prolapse surgery.

Asgeir Thoroddsen

Board member

Torur Dalsgaard

Board member

MD, PhD.

Senior consultant with the endometriosis team at Rigshospitalet, Copenhagen, Denmark. Also responsible for the department’s robotic surgery.

Board-certified by the Danish Society of Obstetrics and Gynecology as an expert in endometriosis. Extensive experience with laparoscopic, and since 2010 also robotic, surgical treatment of complex gynecological cases, especially severe endometriosis.

Several publications on education, training, simulation and optimization of gynecological minimally invasive surgery.

Klaus Oddeness


Head of department
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
Haugesund Hospital Norway

Lecturer University of Bergen

Leader of the Norwegian Gyn association endoscopic commitee 2014-2019. Member 2019-present. 

Consultant since 2003 with main area of interest in endoscopic surgery.

Bjarne R. Kristensen

Associated to the board